From 1927 to 1928, the building at 180 Pine Street was occupied by Boston Radiator and Rock and Englebrook Bowling. The building is a large, two story, flat-roofed, brick and concrete building that once had a simple parapet covering its facade. From 1929 to 1937, the building was occupied by Casino Amusement Company and Casino Bowling Alley and remained as such until around the date of this photo. From 1971-1974 the building was occupied by The Alternative Learning Project, a unique school funded by the U.S. Office of Education, which later operated in conjunction with School One.
Downtown districts -- Rhode Island -- Providence; Bowling alleys -- Rhode Island -- Providence; Cities and towns -- Growth; City blocks -- Rhode Island -- Providence
180 Pine St
Smolski, Chester, "Casino Amusement Company and Casino Bowling Alley Building" (1970). Smolski Images. 987.
abandoned, Providence downtown, downtown, dead downtown, entertainment facilities